In the last 20 years Christchurch Resettlement Services has grown exponentially to support the changing face of Christchurch. In that time many sister organisations + CRS have continued to work together to support Christchurch’s refugee and migrant communities.

Canterbury Refugee Resettlement & Resource Centre

Address: 39 Nursery Road, Phillipstown
Contact: Ahmed Tani ( Chairperson )
Phone: 377 2544
E-Mail: cantyrefugeecouncil@gmail.com
Web: http://www.canterburyrefugeecentre.org.nz/

Christchurch Resettlement Services

Address: Level 1, 283 Lincoln Road, Addington
Contact: Shirley Wright ( General Manager )
Phone: 335 0311
E-Mail: admin@crs.org.nz
Web: http://www.crs.org.nz/

Maori Advocate for the Refugee & Migrant Sector

Contact: Sally Pitama
Phone: 021 803 365
E-Mail: sally.pitama@xtra.co.nz

Specialist Mental Health Services (CDHB)

Contact: Bishnu Pokhrel ( Refugee & CALD Facilitator )
Phone: 335 4202 / 027 438 3105
E-Mail: bishnu.pokhrel@cdhb.health.nz
Web: http://www.cdhb.health.nz/

Community and Public Health ( CDHB )

Contact: Communicable Diseases Nurse
Phone: 364 1777
Web: http://www.cdhb.health.nz/

Health and Disability Advocacy Service

Contact: Shah Wali Atayee ( Specialist Refugee/Migrant Advocate )
Phone: 377 7501
E-Mail: shahwalia@hdc.org.nz
Web: http://www.hdc.org.nz/

Community Associations and Churches

Listed on CINCH
Browse A-Z for ethnicity/language
Web: www.christchurchlibraries.com/Cinch

Pacific Youth Leadership & Transformation Council

Contact: Josiah Tualamali’i (Council Chair)
Phone: 027 872 6479
E-Mail: jttuala@gmail.com
Facebook: /PYLATCOUNCIL1

Ministry of Education

Address: 48 Hereford Street, Christchurch 8013
Contact: Mastura Abd Rahman ( Senior Advisor, South Island, Migrant and Refugee Education Support )
Phone: 378 7728
E-Mail: mastura.abdrahman@education.govt.nz
Web: http://www.education.govt.nz/

Hagley Community College

Address: 510 Hagley Ave
Contact: Thi Phan ( Diversity Support Manager )
Phone: 379 3090 ext 810
Contact: Rachel Lin ( English Language Learning )
Phone: 379 3090 ext 814 / ext 837
E-Mail: thi.phan@staff.hagley.school.nz
Web: http://www.hagley.school.nz/

Christchurch City Council

Address: 53 Hereford Street, Christchurch 8013
Multicultural Community Development Advisor
Phone: 941 8097
E-Mail:
Web: http://www.ccc.govt.nz/

Ara Institute of Canterbury

Address: City Campus 130 Madras Street, Christchurch
Contact: Millan Gurung (Student Advisor, Refugee, Migrant + International Students)
Phone: 940 7565
E-Mail: millan.gurung@ara.ac.nz
Web: http://www.ara.ac.nz/

Pegasus Health

Address: 401 Madras Street, Christchurch 8013
Contact: Ester Vallero ( CALD Health Manager )
Phone: 375 7136
E-Mail: ester.vallero@pegasus.org.nz
Web: http://www.pegasus.org.nz/

Piki Te Ora Health Centre

Address: 201 Linwood Ave
Contact: Sahra Ahmed (Refugee Nurse)
Phone: 381 8048
E-Mail: sahra@uchc.org.nz
Web: http://www.Piki Te Ora Health Centre

Interpreting Canterbury

Address: ChCh Community House, 301 Tuam Street
Contact: Maria Fresia
Phone: 0508 468 377
E-Mail: maria.fresia@interpret.org.nz
Web: http://www.interpret.org.nz/

English Language Partners Christchurch

Address: 473 Brougham Street, Waltham
Contact: Gill Taylor
Phone: 377 3141 / 022 033 5815
E-Mail: gill.taylor@englishlanguage.org.nz
Web: http://www.englishlanguage.org.nz/

Office of Ethnic Communities

Contact: Deborah Lam (Senior Diversity & Inclusion Advisor)
Phone: 027 279 5924
E-Mail: deborah.lam@dia.govt.nz
Web: http://www.dia.govt.nz/

Human Rights Commission

Request Christchurch Human Right Specialist – Race Relations.
Phone: 0800 496 877 (toll free)
TXT: 0210 236 4253
Fax: 09 377 3593 (with Att: Christchurch)
E-Mail: infoline@hrc.co.nz
Web: http://www.hrc.co.nz/

Wilkinson’s English Language School

Contact: Victoria McFadden (Coordinator)
Phone: 335 0916
E-Mail: info@wels.ac.nz
Web: http://www.wels.cornellgroup.nz

Oak Development Trust

Contact: Chang Hun Yu (Social Worker)
Phone: 021 155 8062
E-Mail: changhun@odt.org.nz
Web: http://www.odt.org.nz

Christchurch Multicultural Council

Contact: Surinder Tandon
Phone: 325 3114 / 021 295 1089
E-Mail: surindertandon@gmail.com
Web: http://www.multiculturalnz.org.nz

Canterbury New Zealand Business Association

Contact: Taz Mukorombindo (CEO)
Phone: 03 379 4222 / 027 273 8815
E-Mail: taz@canterburybusiness.org.nz
Web: http://www.cbanewzealand.org.nz

Deaf Aotearoa NZ

Contact: Joyce Stokell (Service Coordinator)
Phone: 0800 332 322 / 021 677 403
E-Mail: joyce.stokell@deaf.org.nz
Web: http://www.deaf.org.nz/

Shakti Ethnic Women’s Support Group

Phone: 03 389 2028 / 0800 742 584
E-Mail: sewsg@shakti.org.nz
Web: http://www.shakti.org.nz

Plains Fm 96.9

Contact: Nikki Reece (Station Manager)
Phone: 365 7997
E-Mail: nicki@plainsfm.org.nz
Web: http://www.plainsfm.org.nz

Skills Connect Canterbury

Canterbury Employers Chamber of Commerce
Contact: Kelly Welleans (Manager)
Phone: 03 353 4161
E-Mail: kellyw@cecc.org.nz

Contact: Lisa Burdes (Business Advisor)
Phone: 03 353 4166
E-Mail: lisab@cecc.org.nz
Web: http://www.cecc.org.nz

NZ Police

Contact: Inspector Hirone Waretini (Manager Maori, Pacific & Ethnic Services)
Phone: 363 7400 – Ext 36331
E-Mail: hwg770@police.govt.nz
Web: http://www.police.govt.nz

CCS Disability Action

Contact: Prudence Walker (Regional Coordinator)
Phone: 03 741 3292 ext 3143 / 021 779 725
E-Mail: prudence.walker@ccsdisabilityaction.org.nz
Web: http://www.ccsdisabilityaction.org.nz

Citizens Advice Bureau

Contact: Mollie Howarth (Manager)
Phone: 021 132 6270
E-Mail: manager.cabchch@gmail.com
Web: http://www.cab.org.nz

Delta Community Support Trust

Contact: Shauna Reveley (Cultural & Community Worker)
Phone: 03 389 0219
E-Mail: shauna@deltatrust.org.nz
Web: http://www.deltatrust.org.nz

NZ Red Cross

Contact: Melanie Douglas (Pathways To Employment Team Leader)
Phone: 03 339 3750
E-Mail: melanie.douglas@redcross.org.nz
Web: http://www.redcross.org.nz

Menu